‘Dr. Mario World’ from Nintendo and LINE Is Shutting Down This November In-App Purchases Disabled – TouchArcade

Austen


Dr. Mario World (Free) from Nintendo and LINE launched back in 2019 on iOS and Android for free. Since the launch, it has been slowly updated with new content through doctors and stages. Today, Nintendo announced that Dr. Mario World is shutting down on October 31st or November 1st depending on your timezone. Once service ends, you will not be able to play the game, but you will be able to view your play history through a web page titled Dr. Mario World Memories. As of today’s update that just went live as version 2.4.0, in-app purchases for diamonds, packs, and characters have been disabled. If you’ve not played Dr. Mario World yet, it is a match-three puzzler that started out as a relatively basic game, but went on to add the most hilarious doctors the Dr. Mario series has seen. Watch the gameplay trailer below:

Dr. Mario World service will end on November 1st at 6 AM UTC which is October 31st at 11 PM PDT and November 1st at 2 AM EDT. I’m surprised the game lasted this long because it definitely didn’t feel like it was remotely close to as popular as the other Nintendo mobile games. Dr. Mario World is still available on iOS and Android if you want to try it before it shuts down. You can download the game on the App Store for iOS and Google Play for Android. Check the official website here. Did you play and enjoy Dr. Mario World since its launch on mobile?



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *